Jon Pope Leadership in Architecture Scholarship Winner, 2022-2023

Thursday, November 17th, 2022

Congratulations to Logan Stein, the 2022-23 recipient of the Jon Pope Leadership in Architecture Scholarship.

Logan is a second year Master of Architecture student at the University of Minnesota. He visited Pope this week to meet with President Ward Isaacson and Associate Sam Michael.

The scholarship was established in 2016 following Jon Pope’s retirement from the firm, to honor Jon’s legacy for the business of architecture by supporting University of Minnesota architecture students with a similar ambition for design.

Jon devoted the better part of his career to the mentorship of the next generation of architects and designers, instilling in them the same entrepreneurial spirit that drove him to establish the firm so many years ago.

Here is a list of the scholarship recipients:

  • 2017-2018 Mauricio Ochoa
  • 2018-2019 Tyler Snell
  • 2019-2020 Zahra Esmaeilzadehrazlighi
  • 2020-2021 Angelo Davalos
  • 2021-2022 Karianna Larson
  • 2022-2023 Logan Stein

For more information on the design fellowship program at the University of Minnesota, please visit the website with more information.